I’m taking the 90-day Challenge!

About a week ago I was selling my Zumba apparel at Girls night out and the vendor next to me was a consultant for Body by Vi. I had never heard of it before and to be honest at first I thought she was crazy. Mostly because I have never been a fan of meal replacement shakes, I mean I like to eat REAL FOOD.  As people visited her table I sat and listened and although I was very skeptical.  I liked a lot of the things she was saying about the product. The shake mix provides complete nutrition, Helps control appetite, Provides bone-healthy calcium, Helps promote & maintain lean muscle mass and that is just a few of it’s benefits. She gave me a sample and what they say is true the shake taste like cake batter. It was nothing like any gritty protein shake, or diet shake I had tried in the past. Some of them are just gross but this was like drinking a McDonald’s milkshake with out the guilt & regret afterwards. Plus she told me of just a few of the many ways you can mix in to make different shakes. Peanut butter cup & frappacino YUM!!

I left still thinking this wasn’t something for me. Like I said I don’t want to replace a meal for a shake. I like FOOD! As the week went on I realized something. There was not a day this whole week that I did not skip either breakfast or lunch because of all of my obligations. I know you busy hard working Moms understand. The worst part of me skipping meals is that I want to pig out at night and that is defiantly a bad habit I want to kick. Plus with working out as much as I do and breast feeding I really should be making sure I get all the nutrients I need. I thought I don’t have time to make shakes however I do find time to make my pot of coffee every morning another bad habit I’d like to kick. That takes just as long as it would to make a shake.

So I headed to the web for some further investigation. I expected to find bad reviews. I was pleasantly surprised to find I was wrong. I even found a great article written by a doctor who recommends it for its nutritional value. The only negative people said over and over again was that they had to workout and eat healthy the rest of the day to get the results they wanted but I mean that is something I am already doing so that’s not a negative to me at all.

Still the big factor is $$$. I was happy to see that you the program is actually pretty affordable. You can even earn your products for FREE by referring your friends.

So I signed up for the Body by Vi 90 day challenge. I am going to give it 90 days. Try it, blog about it and share my results. Good or Bad. This may not be the solution to my weight problem but it sure does not hurt for me to give it a try. I guess time will tell.

I hope that some of you will join me. You can find out more information here: http://maryellenzumbafromm.bodybyvi.com/

Dayna Ostler the consultant I mentioned above will be at Zumba Night out. Stop by her table try the shakes, ask questions, see if this something you’d like to try with me. You can even sign up for the challenge that night if you are interested.

Are you up for the challenge? I sure am. I am excited to see how this helps my weight loss.

Check here often for updates!!

https://maryellenbaltimorezumba.wordpress.com/body-by-vi-challenge/

Posted on September 26, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

