Happy New Year!! And A Happy New Improved You!!

Happy New Year!!

I hope you all had a very Merry Christmas and are enjoying this new year. I have set out with some pretty big goals/resolutions this year. 2012 was a pretty hard year I suffered from PPD and it was very difficult for me not to want to turn to food for comfort. Which resulted in a weight gain. I was still working out but my eating and calorie counting bit the dust when I now had two little boys to take care of and so many feelings of anxiety. I am feeling a lot better now and when I see my sweet little red head baby who is almost 2! Wow!  It was all still worth it to have him. However I just caught myself slipping back into my old habits and I defiantly can’t let that continue so here we go my resolutions for 2013.

1) Back to our healthy eating that we  lost along the way. Hello organic, bye bye processed. Natural and local eating. Yummy!
2) We are going green. We’ve been slowly ridding our home of chemicals but 2013 is the year we go all out natural cleaning and personal care items. No more bleach, plastic or gasoline in our tooth paste.
3) Gonna take better care of me! Got to get in the water & vitamins. Get in 8 hours of sleep. Add more variety to my workouts.
4) last but maybe the most important is to find a better balance in my life. Family time, work, Zumba and all my other responsibilities together living harmoniously!

So far things are going good with my plan. It hasn’t been easy I have a 4 year old who doesn’t like the way healthy foods look but he is coming around and likes to be my taste tester when experimenting with new foods and things I have made. It will be challenging but it will be worth it.

Even if you slip up you just got to pick yourself up, learn from it and then move onto being an even better YOU!! That’s what I’m gonna do. What is your New Years Resolution?

Hope to See you in a class soon!

Zumba® Fitness

Mondays  5:30pm-6:30pm at Universal Fitness at the Overlea Event Center

Wenesdays  7:00pm at Spunk Fitness

 

Zumba® Sentao

Thursdays 5:30pm-6:30pm at Universal Fitness at the Overlea Event Center

 

Posted on January 22, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. My sister had PPD and to this day doesn’t want to talk about where it took her. Koodles to you for sharing that information. I want to be kept on your mailing list because you never know when I am able to come. I’ve given up the booze and at my last BMI at Silhouettes I was down to 185.6. I won their last two monthly biggest loser contests, but am now at a plateau, but happy. I am so happy you are back on track, and I like hearing about what you’re up to because I consider you a part of my weight loss journey with your honesty and inspiration. God Bless.

Leave a Reply

